Friday, 20 April 2018

Military Barracks to Become ''Living Room'' for St. Nicholas Fortress

Something old turns into something new in the name of promoting Sibenik's ever growing tourist offer.

Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Šibenik to Renovate Neglected Promenade on Krapanj Island

The island of Krapanj is ready for a makeover, thanks to EU cash.

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

New Investments On Cards For Šibenik

Investments await one of Dalmatia's most beautiful cities.

Sunday, 3 September 2017

Šibenik's Treasure: 4.3 Million HRK for Sveti Nikola Fortress

A tidy sum for one of Šibenik's gems.

Monday, 5 June 2017

57th International Festival for Children in Sibenik

Kids must never get bored...

Thursday, 25 May 2017

Šibenik Doubles the Number of Overnight Stays in 5 Years

At this rate, the city is headed to become a prestigious tourist destination

Sunday, 29 January 2017

Barone Fortress Celebrates One Year Since Restoration, 50,000 Visitors

The restoration on Barone fortress was completed end of January, 2016.

Monday, 10 October 2016

A Modern New Museum Will be Dedicated to the Šibenik Cathedral

Earlier this summer, the city of Šibenik was granted EU funds for two major projects - the reconstruction of the fortress Sv. Ivana and the revitalization of Galbiani palace in the city center. The project of the Galbiani palace will include, in addition to a complete renovation of the facade and interesting additions to the interior, a museum dedicated to Šibenik's Cathedral of St. James.

Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Photos: Sneak Peek of Obonjan Riviera Party and Wellness Oasis

Obonjan Riviera will open mid July 2016 and employ 180 people from Šibenik and surrounding areas.

Tuesday, 8 March 2016

UNESCO Accepts the Nomination for St. Nicholas Fortress in Šibenik

The Fortress of St. Nicholas could become a protected UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Page 4 of 5

Search