Thursday, 2 March 2017

Constitutional Court Confirms Constitutionality of Abortion

Parliament has to adopt the new law within two years.

Wednesday, 28 December 2016

Former President Mesić to Leave His Abolished Office

Mesić is forced to leave his office after the Constitutional Court rejected his appeal.

Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Constitutional Court Abolishes Office of Former President Mesić

Former President Stjepan Mesić says the decision marks the victory for revisionists of fascism.

Sunday, 11 December 2016

Speaker of Parliament Petrov Comments on Constitutional Court Affair

Božo Petrov also spoke about relations with HDZ and SDP, and other issues.

Saturday, 10 December 2016

Interior Minister Explains His Recent Attacks on Constitutional Court

Minister Orepić claims he did not try to influence the Court.

Thursday, 8 December 2016

Constitutional Court Defends Itself from Attacks by Interior Minister

In a recent interview, Interior Minister Orepić said the Constitutional Court was the greatest threat to national security.

Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Constitutional Court Starts Consideration of Law on Abortion

After 25 years, the Constitutional Court has started a procedure which should end with a ruling about the legality of abortion.

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Former President Mesić Still Refusing to Move Out of His Abolished Office

Parliament abolished his office several months ago, but the former President has filed a complaint to the Constitutional Court.

Thursday, 2 June 2016

Unofficial Sources: HDZ and SDP Reach Agreement on Constitutional Court Judges

It seems that constitutional crisis will be avoided after all.

Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Parliamentary Committee again Postpones Voting on Constitutional Court Judges

If new judges are not elected by Tuesday, Croatia will have no working Constitutional Court.

Page 4 of 5

Search